0 Leaders Workshop 101: Building Foundation for a Better Journey

The CIT University Supreme Student Government, in coordination with the Guidance Center successfully organized the Leaders Workshop 101 with the theme Building Foundation for a Better Journey at the CIT University Mass Communications Theatre last Saturday, May 7, 2011.

The aforementioned activity targets to develop the SELF of the participants through self awareness and reflection. The student government believed that before taking into another challenge, it is just right to assess the very core of the organization – and that’s the self of the every officer. The activity was facilitated by the Guidance Center Head, Mrs. Arnie Ernesta M. Tacdoro, RGC and Ms. Jas’ Marie M. Orica. A lot of activities was conducted in the whole day affair.

After the event, Ronnell Padillo, the CIT SSG President expressed his gratitude to the facilitators in behalf of the student government. He looks forward for the Guidance Center to be not just touching the lives of the SSG Officers but the student organizations as well. In the other hand, the Guidance Center promised to be always there for the student government in every activity that they will undergo.

The Guidance Center encouraged the Technologians to visit their office located at the CIT University Main Building, beside the Office of Admission and Scholarships. They will always be of service for a more responsible studenthood.
Read more

0 Padillo-Godofredo tandem, SAVE Party triumphs in the SSG 2011 Election

SAVE Party's Presidential Candidate Ronnell Padillo, Vice Presidential Candidate Guian Paulo Godofredo and all the candidates for departmental/collegiate representatives won in the recent SSG 2011 Election last February 23, 2011.

Congratulations to all the newly-elected SSG Officers!

In the race for the Presidency, SAVE Party's Padillo got 1,826 votes against Independent candidate Lee Bryner Alo who got 1,677 votes. SAVE Party's Godofredo, running unopposed for the Vice Presidency got 3,234 votes. The result of the election were certified by the Commission on Elections Chairwoman Mitzi Pinili.

All of the representatives ran unopposed and won handily in the election.

The newly-elected officers will be inducted this March 14, 2011 at the CIT University Auditorium.
Read more

Delete this element to display blogger navbar

Powered by Blogger